Safeway trip 9/16: $51.14 savings, $3.63 OOP

September 17, 2009 at 4:02 am 1 comment

IMG_6918

Great trip to Safeway but I can’t guarantee these deals will work for you. I have no idea how so many E-coupons came off. I’ll post pictures at the bottom of my receipts so you can see…very strange, unexpected and quite fabulous!

Trans 1:

Cocoa Puffs 2.50, used $1/1 HERE

3 Nature Valley granola bars 2.50 each, used .70/2 8/9 GM insert and .40/1 9/13 GM (There are better value IP’s out there but they won’t double so I used insert coupons that would)

Loaded e-coupons earlier today from shortcuts.com and cellfire.com. There are a few for the granola bars and Cocoa Puffs. I wasn’t sure how they would come off, I just loaded whatever was there.

Also got grapes $1.58 (.88 a pound!), and organic boneless/skinless chicken in the managers clearance bin for 50% off, $1.90.

Received $4 off for the Buy 4 Get $4 GM deal PLUS got a catalina for a FREE box of Capri Sun. I did this transaction first so I could get my cat and use it on transaction #2. Final price OOP: $2.27, Saved $18.44. 89%

Trans 2:

4 Nature Valley Granola Nut Clusters $2.50 each, used 2 $1/1 8/23 SS, and 2 $1.60/1 IP’s (No longer available)

Capri Sun $2.50, used FREE Capri Sun cat from Trans 1

2 packages organic boneless/skinless chicken from clearance bin: $3.14 (BTW, there’s nothing wrong with these great deals…I highly recommend checking out the clearance meats when you go to your grocery store. If you’re going to eat them right away, they’re perfect. If not, just freeze them immediately and you’ve got a killer deal.)

I downloaded e-coupons from shortcuts and cellfire for the Nature Valley granola clusters.

$4 came off the total for the Buy 4, Get $4 GM deal. Final price: .37, Savings $22.35, 98%.

Trans 3:

Lysol Wipes 3.99 each, deal was BOGO cleaning supplies and I needed these. Used 2 $1/1 Lysol wipes from a hangtag I found awhile ago. Final price oop: $.99, savings $6.99, 88%.

Keep in mind I used Safeway doublers for every one of these transactions.

There you go over $50 worth of stuff for $3 bucks and change. Not too shabby.

Here’s my receipts so you can see how the e-coupons came off. I have no idea how they did what they did, but WHATEV!!

Entry filed under: Safeway. Tags: , .

Dave’s Killer Bread – BOGO coupon Fun Day Out – New Clackamas Max Line

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. cristiniscouponcrazy  |  September 21, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    what a great deal for all that stuff!
    i love the lysol deal
    im sad i missed it!
    i am new to the blogging world and i was wondering how i could get on your blogroll?
    please email me and let me know
    itsmecristin@yahoo.com
    thanks so much:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Bookmark and Share

Powered by FeedBurner

contact me

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

