My Yummy Frugal Dinner

September 3, 2009 at 4:21 am 3 comments

IMG_6901

 

Grilled Chicken Lettuce Boats

1 split chicken breast, grilled on the Traeger: $1.48
1 head romaine lettuce leaves $.50
From garden: tomatoes and cucumbers
Pantry: organic caesar dressing, grated fresh parmesan cheese

Homemade 3 bean salad – 1 can garbanzo beans, 1 can kidney beans, 1 can white corn, steamed green beans and an onion from the garden.

Dinner fed 2 adults and a picky 4 year old for around $1.25 a person.

Entry filed under: Frugal Dinners. Tags: , , , .

Target Trip 9/2 FREE Glade Soy Candle at Rite Aid

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah (LovIN My Tummy)  |  September 3, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    That looks awesome Kel! I love the little graphic of you too!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Letha  |  September 4, 2009 at 4:40 am

    That’s definitely something I would eat, but what’s your secret in getting Jeremy to eat it? And was that all he ate for dinner? I think with Chris I’d have to make it into a wrap with flatbread or tortilla…I don’t think I could sell Chris on the lettuce being the exterior.

    Reply
    • 3. supersaversnw  |  September 4, 2009 at 8:55 pm

      No secret…Jeremy pretty much eats whatever I put in front of him. As long as I saved money on it, he doesn’t care!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Bookmark and Share

Powered by FeedBurner

contact me

