Rite Aid Fun Trip

September 4, 2009 at 9:40 pm 2 comments

IMG_6905

Had a short little Rite Aid trip after I dropped my preschooler off at school, to kind of unwind and relax. Just slightly bizarre that’s what I do to relax. Whatever. Anyway…

Tide Simple Pleasures Detergent – 9.99 on clearance for 4.99 ( Use homemade laundry detergent, but I mix in a little of this and it makes it smell nice, since I’m addicted to the lavender/vanilla flavor of Tide and Downy)
Used $1/1 Any Tide 8/23 RP: Final Price 3.99

Swiffer Dust and Shine 4.49, on clearance for 2.24
Used $1/1 from a Swiffer home mailer: Final Price 1.24

Venus Spa Breeze Disposable razors 8.99, on sale for 5.99
Used $2/1 8/30 PG: Final Price: 3.99 (Not a stellar deal but I just like these!)

4 Glade soy candles 5.99 each, on sale for 2.99 each
Used 2-$3/1 Glade Fragrance Collection HERE and 1 $3/1 from my All You magazine, and a $3/1 from somewhere else, maybe an insert, but I really have no idea where it came from. Sorry. FREE

1 package of paper clips 1.99 (wheeeee paper clips!)

I also used a $5 off purchase of $25 or more RITE AID coupon.

OOP for trip: 6.17. Savings 49.42

Entry filed under: Rite Aid. Tags: , , , .

Safeway Run 9/4 FREE Redbox movie code – 9/7 ONLY

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Molly Bronson  |  September 8, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    Can I just say, I love the fact that Rite Aid doesn’t seem to care how many coupons you double up? No questions asked, they just run them all. It may be harder to find deals there sometimes on things I actually NEED … but when I do, they are always the BEST deals cuz of this. Other stores quibble over you having more than 1 coupon for an item … but not Rite Aid!

    Reply
  • 2. supersaversnw  |  September 8, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    They’re my favorite drugstore right now, I burned out on Walgreens awhile back. I have no need for anything there but it’s just FUN to wander around! OH, I found some hangtags on Lysol products there on this trip too. They had $1 off coupons for about 5 different Lysol products. Keep an eye out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Bookmark and Share

Powered by FeedBurner

contact me

