What HUH? No Shopping Trip Deals?

September 11, 2009 at 7:18 pm Leave a comment

charlie

I have to admit this week was pretty lame. I shopped with MIL on Wednesday night basically because I had $10 in Albertsons catalinas I had to use or they would expire. Their deals were pretty ugly this week for things I would want so I got “need” items with my free money. So here’s what I got (sorry no pictures, I know BORING…)

Albertsons: No coupons (Oh the HORROR!): Rice vinegar, El Tapatio hot sauce, organic sour cream (on sale though!), Santa Cruz organic lemonade (on clearance 1.49), Yoshida teriyaki sauce.

With coupons: Clorox Wipes on clearance 2.50, there was a $1/1 peelie on it. Lea and Perrins worcestershire sauce $1/1 HERE 2.69.

All this stuff I really did NEED. Total OOP: 10.89. Savings $19.13

Safeway: Just a fun trip because MIL needed to go there:

Danimals crush cup 2.50 but had $1.25 worth of clearanced dairy coupons on it and the $1/1 from 7/26/09 SS, plus a doubler .50 made it .25 money maker.

Horizon Organic milk 3.49, used .55/1 from a home mailer plus doubler .50 = 2.44

Purely Decadent soy ice cream on markdown 1.97. Used $1/1 HERE and a double made it .47. I got 2 of these yummies.

Total OOP: 2.88, savings 9.75.

That’s all I got this week as we’ve been mostly eating out of the garden. Last night we had pasta with homemade pesto, and bruschetta with fresh tomato, basil, and mozzarella. Mmmmmm……  I had Barilla whole wheat pasta from my stockpile and MIL had a loaf of roasted garlic bread in her freezer. That’s all we needed to make this fabulous dinner. Why didn’t I take a picture? Because we stood at the oven and ate the bruschettas right off the freaking cookie sheet.  Mildly embarassed to admit that…but not really.

Entry filed under: Grocery Stores. Tags: , .

Boost Essentials BOGO! My Coupon Binder

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Bookmark and Share

Powered by FeedBurner

contact me

