Walgreens Trip 9/13

September 13, 2009 at 11:57 pm 8 comments

IMG_6916

First of all can I just say, this little pile of stuff retails for $113.38. Something seriously wrong there. Anyway, my savings on the pile was $99.36, I paid $14.02 oop and have $7 left in Register Rewards. That’s a little better than $113.38 right?

3 True North Nut crisps: Used 3 $1/1, 2/8 SS or HERE. $3 each – $1 = $2 each PLUS earned $3 RR. Money Maker $1.

2 Advil PM LiquiGels 4.49 each: Used $2/1 HERE. $2.49 each PLUS earned $2 RR. Final Price: .49 each.

1 Neosporin To Go spray and Neosporin ointment: Used $1/1 HERE and $2 off each from Walgreens Childrens Activity Book (purchased from pharmacy for .99). $3.99 X2 = 7.98 – $4 Walgreens coupon  -$2 manufacturer coupons = $1.98 PLUS get a $3 RR – $1.02 Money Maker.

2 BandAids AntiBiotic: $2.49 each: Used 2 – .50/1 from 8/23 SS. $4.98 – $1 = $3.98 PLUS get a $3 RR. Final price .49 each.

2 Listerine Total Care: $2.99 each: Use $1/1 HERE, $1.99 each PLUS get $2 RR. Money Maker $.01

2 Triaminic Childrens Cold ThinStrips $2 for $10: Use $1.50/1 HERE , $10 – $3 manuf coupon = Final Price $7 PLUS get $5 RR, $1 each. (Here’s the kicker, I’m a big dork and didn’t see the $2 off any Triaminic coupon in the Walgreens Savings Book inside the front door. I could have made another $4 on this transaction.)

When you are using Register Rewards to pay for your items, which I was doing since I did 7 different transactions, if you have a manufacturer coupon for the item you are purchasing you must have an additional item for the Register Reward to attach itself to since it in itself is a manufacturer coupon and you can only use one coupon per item (Walgreens coupons do NOT count toward this rule)…these additional items are called “fillers”. You want to find a filler that’s as cheap as you can get it so you don’t raise the Out of Pocket amount to your transaction. 

As I was looking for fillers I saw Ghiradelli Luxe Chocolate bars clearanced from $2.79 to $.65 each. There is a $1/2 Walgreens coupon in the Walgreens Savings Booklet, so the final price on those babies was $.15 cents each. I used those as my fillers and as I was doing my transactions a coupon spit out for .75/2 of Ghiradelli Luxe chocolate bars! FREE CHOCOLATE!! So after all my transactions were done I raced back to the chocolate aisle and cleaned them out. I got a total of 22 chocolate bars for less than a buck. And before you shake your head in disgust at me for buying tons of chocolate, thinking a huge calorie fest is underway at my home, I’m going to save these for Christmas and use them in nice gift baskets for Ryan’s teachers, clients, etc. My husband says, “can’t I please just have ONE??” Well ok, but keep it far away from me!!

Entry filed under: Walgreens. Tags: , , , .

Visa Signature Card Holders: BOGO Movie Tickets! Walgreens Childrens Triaminic Money Maker!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Letha  |  September 14, 2009 at 2:27 am

    Way to go! Wags still has savings booklets in the NW?

    Reply
    • 2. supersaversnw  |  September 14, 2009 at 3:36 am

      It’s a new booklet with IVC’s in them, but no rebate program. You should have some too, look for them!

      Reply
      • 3. Letha  |  September 14, 2009 at 5:36 pm

        Woohoo!! I’m making my run to Wags today, so I’ll look for them while I’m there.

  • 4. Heather M  |  September 15, 2009 at 1:55 am

    Your deals are good even in KS, Kelly!!! Though I had to handle not having the coloring book coupons because our Walgreens just gives them out to kids when they come back to the pharmacy…they were out. $90 of stuff for $10 aint bad, though. Love how easy you make it for me : )

    Reply
    • 5. supersaversnw  |  September 15, 2009 at 3:50 am

      I am SO happy my blog helps you Heather! I don’t do near the deals the other gals out there do, but even one deal saves money, right? 🙂 Thanks for posting!

      Reply
  • 6. Kaley @ Cha-Ching on a Shoestring  |  September 24, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    Hi, Kelly!

    Thanks for entering the Cha-Ching Challenge at Cha-Ching on a Shoestring last week. I just wanted to let you know that I selected this post as the Cha-Ching Highlight this week. Be sure to stop by this afternoon to see the post highlighting your blog! (www.chachingonashoestring.com)

    Keep up the great work!

    Reply
    • 7. supersaversnw  |  September 24, 2009 at 3:58 pm

      Thank you SO much Kaley! That’s awesome! 🙂

      Reply
  • […] would never guess that she is new to this whole thing when you check out her post sharing how she paid only $14.02 for $113.38 worth of items at Walgreens last week!  Not only that, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Bookmark and Share

Powered by FeedBurner

contact me

